Dinnington pit tip photograph of sunset.

I was two years old when my parents came to Anston in 1966, but I still remember the giant pit tip that used to scar the landscape above Dinnington.  It has been now reclaimed as a grassy bank with some great views of the country side around.  Tonight I went up there and took some pictures, not quite as good as what I could see in my head.  This photograph stood out, but I still need to fully understand how my Nikon D3200 works.

Pit tip Dinnington

Pit tip Dinnington

Regards

Tim

Leave a Reply

